You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Today, traveling has become one of the popular hobbies among people. The number of people traveling to different places for personal, professional, and recreational purposes has increased enormously. This essay will intend to analyze the reason for this change and the ways the travelers are benefitted.

To commence with, cheap airfare and fast transportation have encouraged people to travel to different places than ever before. The number of people traveling to various cities or countries to attend business meetings, visit relatives and enjoy holidays has increased tremendously in recent years. Gone are the days where people stay in the same city, and a tour was a word for rich people only. Besides, the tourism industry in most of the countries is working hard to attract more foreign people, and taking initiatives and advertisement strategies to reach global vacationist. It is evident, that the busier days and hectic lifestyle will easily drain one out. Nowadays, people want to refresh themselves quite often due to the increasing workload, and they have easy access to explore any place they want to visit. On top of that, technological advancements have developed magnificently and enabled people to learn about new places around the globe from their handpicked devices. Booking hotels, paying for tickets, and managing a tour is just a mouse click away.

A traveler both enjoys the experience of traveling and learn about new cultures and traditions. This enhances his/her views, increase tolerance about other cultures, and helps to develop their knowledge. Traveling helps to get away from a monotonous routine and revive to concentrate our works.

To recapitulate, most people travel to different places due to various reasons, and improved transportation facilities, technological advancements, and new initiatives taken by the tourism industry all fueled this trend. Traveling broadens our perspectives, creates opportunities, and refreshes our minds. Traveling helps to rediscover ourselves.