Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent times the amount of waste produced by humans is increasing year after year in a dangerous proportion. Almost every industry is adding more and more rubbish to the already saturated environment. For example, the tech companies every year put the newest model of their flagship mobile phone on the market. This dated model is not much different than the previous one, simply newer. That isn't a reason for stopping people from flooding the stores to get it as soon as possible. Almost all the discarded mobile phones became garbage later on. People buy these new items not for necessity but for status and fashion. This has to change natural resources are running out as fast as the new smartwatch comes out.

The manufacturing industry is advancing faster every day, with loads of new gadgets, toys, tools, and practically everything that comes to our minds is produced right now. People are eager to get the latest mobile phones, or tablets making the older ones' disposables and not many countries are ready to deal properly with this amount of rubbish. That is just one example of how consumerism is a big part of the problem.

Obviously, governments are not doing enough to control the production of garbage. They need to make better laws to reduce the number of waste industries are throwing into the environment, they must educate the population from a younger age to reach bigger levels of consciousness about taking care of the planet. Moreover, every person should be accountable for making the best use of natural resources and man-made gadgets