People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this

give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words

In recent times due to the pandemic, the world is living in. Many aspects of people's lives have changed. Probably the most affected of all it's been work. Big companies and governments worldwide have taken new measurements to ensure continuous operations and prevent the world from stopping completely.

Fixed schedules and home office are here to stay. It won't be easy to come back to the way we work before the pandemic. Many workers who are now working from home are getting more productive, and they are not keen to return to their offices to their previous schedules, which includes long trips, traffic jams, few hours of sleep, and being away from their families for a big part of the time. But the home office is no heaven either. Although the worker is working from home and getting more productive, they are working more hours than before. Many bosses are taking advantage of it, setting appointments after working hours, asking for information, and sending emails later in the day.

Because of these kinds of behavior, many governments have taken measures to limit the number of hours a person with a home office schedule should work and stay connected with their duties. Employers must not obligate their employees to remain connected after working hours. Therefore, new laws need to guarantee the correct functioning of working from home.

In my opinion, working from home has many advantages such as not traveling to work. Before the pandemic, I lived in a big city, and I spent an hour and a half arriving home after work because of the traffic jams. I moved up to a small quiet town, and now I woke up, took a shower, prepared breakfast, and turned on the computer 15 minutes before my working day started.