In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the

phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

Undoubtedly, the exceptionally talented sportsperson in distinct terrains are inclining towards the usage of illegal drugs just to enhance their stamina which is typically an unethical behaviour. This essay asserts that root cause behind the phenomenon is the greed for victory which could be tackled through the moral support and stringent legislations.

Even though every player exhibit his best to bring the glory, history has been witnessed that world recognises the winner only. Therefore, in order to earn name and fame sportsmen are indulging theirselevs irrationally in the drug trap without considering the untoward circumstances of such indesireable acts. Moreover, lack of sportemenship supports the consumption of offensive substances which do not allow individual to reliease the gulity they are commiting. To exemplify, recently one of the famous American boxer died due to the high intoxication level in the body during a match.

Since, the winning and loss are the fundamental rules of any sports thus instilling such kind of attitude among athelets is an impeccable measure to curb the menace. Seemingly, acquainting them with the cruciality of interpersonal relationships with other players and also imparting knowledge regarding social behaviour are conductive in maintaining the delegacy of sports environment. Furthermore, effective supervision and harsh punishmens can lead to the rightouspath. It would be biased to overlook the data published by Tribune stating that International sports fedrations have passed law of lifetime ban in case breach of code of conduct during games.

To conclude, widespread implementation of strict rules can create conducive atmosphere and can keep alive the essence of sports.