In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

The consumption of illegal drugs among players has increased in numerous professional championships, and they often do it in order to outperform in tournaments. This is mainly because of tough competition and extreme pressure to perform well to target the triumph. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with these participants who intake such forbidden substances.

Firstly, the prime reason why many champions choose to consume these drugs is immense pressure, which they often receive from their coaches, fans and other higher places to get success in the game at any cost. In other words, As we have witnessed in myriads of sports events if a player performs poorly even once in a while, he or she will receive so much hate from their followers and even their team members. Further, in current days, the battling at the playground has become exceedingly difficult, and winning a game seems like a battle for every player. As a result, they often resort to prohibited ways to elevate their performance and secure a place in the team.

There are two effective solutions to this problem of unauthorized drug use in professional sports. One way to tackle this is to make it obligatory to have a thorough drug inspection for all the sportsmen intermittently, and if someone tests positive, he should be suspended from the particular game event as a punishment. Although this would be a time-consuming process, it will ensure to eliminate such negative habits from these athletes. Another method of dealing with this offend is to enact some stringent laws to restrict this behaviour. For instance, If any player found taking such drugs at the sports facility, he will be suspended for the rest of his life. This solution would hopefully prevent them from consuming this illegal stuff because of the fear of suspension and losing their image in front of an entire world as a result.

In conclusion, having strict rules and frequent drug tests would be effective methods to restrict athletes from taking such barred substances.