Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Often, it is argued that doing a job with a high wage has more significance, even if it doesn't appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this notion because job satisfaction is a source of happiness than money.

First of all, I understand that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can secure. Even if someone is earning high money, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career preferences, not because of charming wages, but because they were enthusiastic about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high salary.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong association between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put a salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satiated outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective.

To conclude, I firmly believe that job contentment is vital, while high wages do not matter as an ideal job result in high productivity as well as act as a way to inner peace.