School and university students learn lessons far better from their teachers than from other sources, such as the Internet and television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that teachers are the prime source of education for primary school and university students, and they reap the best knowledge at educational institutions rather than other methods such as world-wide-web and television. I agree with this notion to a certain extent because human interaction plays a vital role in learning. However, technology has become an indispensable part of the study for several reasons.

To embark upon, undeniably, a person attains real-life expertise from the teachers as being experienced individuals, they can make their pupils understand crucial lessons with ease by giving real-life examples. Moreover, when it comes to learning, every person has a different cognitive level. So a professor can teach every student according to their level of digesting knowledge which a machine or internet can not do. Not to mention that study at the school is two-way communication where a learner can ask questions to clear their doubts, While it is impossible in the case of technologies. For instance, if cyber-space and television are the best teachers, most of the people in this world would be well educated.

On the other hand, the internet has proved to be a boon for students as it is a sea of information. Although they can not obtain comprehensive knowledge from the world-wide-web, there are myriad of websites and videos available online that assist them for preparing college projects as well as exams. Not only this but also children learn several real-life lessons from the television reality shows and start observing various thinks from a very young age. To cite an example here, these days, there are many television shows that are specially designed for children learning.

To conclude, despite the fact that the internet and television keep students abreast of numerous useful information and are the source of various topics, the significance of human communication is invincible for grasping lessons.