Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom. Do you agree? Use personal examples in your response.

Firstly, the prime reason why the majority of people in India are illiterate is poverty, which has been an acute problem for many decades and requires immediate attention. While the government has enacted numerous schemes for the welfare of this underprivileged section of society, this concern has increased exponentially. Curbing this menace would require a high-level approach and techniques such as, rather than subsidizing the cost of food, cloth and shelter for the destitute, opening a gate for employment opportunities for them would have a dramatic impact on minimizing this concern.

Secondly, another causative factor for this escalating concern of degraded literacy level in India is unawareness among people about the importance of education in life. In other words, in many parts of India, people still are ignorant about the significance of education, so they often refrain their offspring from attending school or college for the study. By incorporating new acts in the constitution for making some level of education as a mandatory right, the government can impose these on its citizens, and If someone infringes on this law, they should be summoned.

In conclusion, although the less-fortunate section of the community and uninformed people about the need for education are the main reasons for the rising number of uneducated individuals. However, if the government pull some strings by sectioning some regulations and make occupation arrangements, it would contribute positively to tackle this hazard.