Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals tend to live their life following the same routine neglecting any change. While it is thought that including few dynamics to the usual cycle is most beneficial for them, others disagree. I support the former view, as having few alterations in life brings excitement and joy in life.

To begin with the positives of accepting changes, the prime benefit is that it gives a platform to people to test their skills to something new. While it would fill their life with several creative activities, it also plays a vital role in exploring the new talent within themselves. For instance, if someone tries a new art such as dancing, singing or painting every now and then just for a change from a hectic lifestyle, they may end-up finding a lucrative skill, which would be extremely interesting to them, and accordingly, they could further pursue that skill to get professional training. Further, it is often seen that the change in career brings financial benefits and promotion. For instance, if a person jumps from one job to another frequently, it would add a reasonable hike to his salary, as every new organisation would at least offer 30% increment on the last drawn salary as a standard process.

On the other hand, unlike change, the numbness in career and other aspects of life has its own advantages. firstly, it gives a sense of fulfillment and professional stability to an individual. Although it would be monotonous to lead the same routine every day, whether it is in the office or at home, the financial security and organised lifestyle can be achieved with this way of living. For instance, in Government jobs, people often spend their entire life doing the same repetitive job without any expectation of getting any promotion or change, still they have a stable job and regular income coming in, which is often the ultimate goal for many people.

In conclusion, despite of having the monetary security and ideal life that can be accomplished without making any changes to lifestyle, the change is the key to success, which gives a motive and fill our life with several new adventures, in my opinion.