Today, people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in technology and transport has made it possible for people to live and work in any part of the globe. In my opinion, these developments open-up the gate for innumerable occupation prospects for aspiring candidates and provided unbeatable mobility to work from home to many individuals.

To begin with technological innovations, it has become quite possible for several individuals to work from home. In other words, the presence of computers and the internet allowed employees to work efficiently from the convenience of their home without requiring to go to the office every day, and this has lifted their long commuting hours, which can be used for achieving their required office assignment. Furthermore, in the case of a pandemic situation, an employee can linger at home and work without having a need to leave the home. For instance, In the Covid-19 pandemic situation, most of the employees are operating from their home and working quite efficiently

On the other hand, having an ameliorated transport infrastructure has provided a safe and rapid way of travelling to their offices, and people can now work far off from their native places rather than moving there physically. For instance, The metro services in Delhi-NCR are proved to be a breakthrough for many people who can now up-down daily for work.

In conclusion, as a result of an improved transport system and technological breakthroughs like the internet and personal computers, people can stay any part of the world and still have a flourishing career in a prestigious multinational company, and travel one to another in less time.