Today, people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in technology and transport has made it possible for people to live and work in any part of the globe. In my opinion, this undoubtedly a positive development, as this mobility allowed people to explore numerous available employment opportunities, which are the best suits to their interest and have a positive impact on the nation's economy for various reasons.

To begin with the positives of technological innovations, many people can now work remotely from their native places and be productive without any hassle. In other words, the presence of computers and the internet-enabled employees to work efficiently from the comfort of their home without needing to go to the office every day, and this has removed their long commuting hours, which can be utilized for finishing their required office work. Furthermore, in the case of a pandemic situation, an employee can stay at home and work without having a need to leave the home. For instance, In the Covid-19 pandemic situation, most of the employees are operating from their home and working quite efficiently.

On the other hand, having an ameliorated transport infrastructure has provided a secure and rapid way of travelling from\to their offices, and people can not work far away from their native place rather than moving their physically. For instance, The metro services in Delhi-NCR has proved to be a breakthrough for many workers, as they are now able to work any corner of the city by travelling on these super fast trains.

In conclusion, not only these groundbreaking development in technology and transport services provided us with a platform to work on our own pace and comfort everywhere, but also opens up the several employment opportunities for many deserving workers.