More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

A large number of animal species are getting vanished while others are in the queue of getting extinct. This is primarily because of several human activities such as, forest destruction and poaching. There are a number of solutions, which can be implemented to reverse this loss and uphold these species on the earth.

Firstly, the main reason for the loss of many species is the human intervention in the wildlife. In other words, in order to explore various resources like fossil oil, we have destructed a large area of forests on a massive scale, which is home to most of the wild animals. Furthermore, in many parts of the world, the construction of roads and many commercial building has demolished a vast area of woodland and left numerous wild animals homeless, which further led to their death. Secondly, in many parts of the world, people still hunt wild animals and kill them, and further use their skin for creating clothes and other decorative items. As a result, several animals have lost their life.

There are two effective solutions, which may contribute to preserving this extinct fauna. One way to tackle this is to ensure that the government should encourage people to use green energy like solar and wind energy than destroying jungles for crude oils and make the required equipment available on subsidized cost. By doing this, rather than investing a large amount of money on forest excavation, industrialists would rather use energy, which would be available conveniently. Another method of dealing with this lost biodiversity is that the government should enact stringent laws on the people who poach and charge them with the hefty fine or put them into jail if they breach the law.

In conclusion, having alternative energies for fossil fuels and strict laws against poaching are effective measures, which can be taken into consideration to prevent the loss of biodiversity.