Some people think that prison sentences should not be used to deal with criminals. Education and skills training should be used instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that Imprisonment considered to be a permanent solution to deter crimes, while others hold an opinion that re-habilitation programs such as education and job-based mentoring should be offered to curb these criminal actions. Although i agree that every criminal must be given an opportunity to re-integrate into the society, several heinous crimes can only be dealt with a custodial sentence.

There are myriad type of crimes, that take place everyday, and the origin of these felonies are also varied as some crimes are being committed by people due to poverty and others under the influence of drugs. In such cases, rather than putting these people behind the bar, providing education facilities and technical training would be viewed as a supreme prospect to dwindle such mishaps. Further, these initiatives would make them invincible to the criminal gangs who invigorate younger people to do misdeeds. For instance, re-habilitation programs have made a plethora of minimal offenders competent to find a job and defeat poverty which is the root of diverse offences.

Critics, on the flip-side, argue that legal custody seems to have significance for people who are a psychopath and ominous for the society. Having said that these people are a menace as they commit grave offends such as murder and kidnapping just for the self-contentment. Serial killers are the perfect illustration of such convicts. Moreover, there are a plethora of educated people in this world, who commit various crimes out of their indulgence and becoming prosperous. Hence, life-sentence is the only cure for such misdeeds.

In conclusion, though i agree that many young offenders hold a chance to reintegrate into the community by offering guidance and technical coaching, judiciary confinement is the most reliable approach to diminish cruel crimes that take place as a result of psychic disease and greed.