Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, media is the powerful source of infomation and cater the thirst of the viewers by providing updated details. However, majority of denizens vocalize that extensive coverage of well-known personalities inflict downward effects on juveniles. Therefore, this essay asserts that the emerging trend is accountable for provoking children to live a extravagant lifestyle and also indulging them in undesirable acts.

Since, television celebrities are idolized by people everywhere therefore they have to maintain a glamorous life in society which demands lavishly spending behaviour. Consequently, followers imitate their styling and squander their hard earned financial resources irrationally even for those materialistic items that are of no need. Moreover, some individuals get trapped in debts while following these unrealistic expectations and ruin their upcoming morrow. To exemplify, the hollywood renowned face Kim Kadarshian who is famous for transforming body through exorbitant plastic surgeries now promoting medical agencies and influencing young minds to opt such operations.

Even though superstars entertain populace by demonstarating their profund acting skills but their unacceptable actions adversly impacts the psychology of youngsters. In other words, majority of actors endorse some unhealthy products for the sake of money which instigate the young generation to consume such harzidous products rather than setting an example to abandon. It would be biased to overlook the data published by World Health Organisation stating that advertisement of alchol by some famous personalities escalating the consumption bar and also increasing the demand for it considering it as a style statement.

To conclude, this phenomenon is exaggerating briskly and in order to curb this hassle paresnts should restrict their offsprings from watching such channels or can limit the time.