Music should be taught in school along with other subjects like computer and science. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, Children are being taught with more subjects, and it is becoming a burden for them. Some schools are considering including music as of their syllabus, but others believe this would add more distress on students. In my opinion, I strong agree to thought, as some pupils feel very tired of learning existing subjects and by including music can cause lack of interest and unwanted pain for their parents, which will be discussed in the following passage.

Some educations institutions have included music to their syllabus with various intents, first to educate and create interest in music; to second it will also be revenue generating option too. For instance, my child’s school introduced music to their curriculum a year ago, where many pupils show lack of interest in engrossing their knowledge. Hence, the current syllabus is creating enormous pressure and by including music will create mental agony among some pupils.

In addition, many parents believe that by including music in existing subjects will aid them to easily acquire at young age, but some parents feel it creates a financial expense in buying require musical instruments for their children to practise. For example, my neighbour unable to pay tuition fees for their kids, in such instance including music course will annoy them to a great extent. More over, pupils will not find time to learn the course due to existing subject load. There fore, considering more financial burden for some parents and in sufficient time for some children it is always advisable not to include music subject in schools.

To sum up, some pupils are not interested in learning music as part of their curriculum; hence, it is recommended not to include them, which will be welcomed by some financially poor parents.