Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to technological advancements in all the fields of living of the people, cooking food and preparing other eatables have become better and easier. An influx of electric appliances for the activities like managing fire, kneading floor, peeling and chopping of vegetables and so on are available in the market. In the upcoming paragraphs both the benefits and shortcomings will be discussed apropos to the food in recent years.

First and foremost improvement in the lives of the masses is the lucrative lifestyle that is being inculcated while getting each and every work by using machines which include any kind of physical activity. For instance, food processor, mixer, grinder, gas stoves, microwave oven, etc are so popular in almost every kitchen that women can concentrate on other chores and can work part-time to support their families. Moreover, gas stoves and microwave do not cause pollution which prevent the cooks from any kind of ailments especially respiratory diseases. Indeed it saves lot of time used to be wasted on preparing basic bread and butter. Lastly, the appliances providing easy methods for cooking have an another industry, in turn, leads to an additional factor for rise of economy of the country.

Nevertheless, there are multifarious drawbacks of automating all the phenomenons required for food as such food destroys most nutrients in the fruits and vegetables that make it less healthier and tastier. Furthermore, microwave rays imparted on the food items while cooking are the source of various ailments in the folks. Also, less physical activities in doing daily household chores are making the echelons suffering from obesity and cholesterol.

Overall, humans are living in such an era where every work would eventually be done by artificially intelligent robots that a man would not be required to work anymore. So its a better idea to focus on the quality of what is to be eaten so that people can live sound in winds and limbs.