Nowadays, a lot of media including newspaper, magazine, television, radio and even the internet, are publishing the stories of people's private lives. Should this practice be banned?

Give reasons for your answer and write any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

In today's era, various means of communication are available such as Newspaper, TV, Radio, Magazines, Internet and list goes on. These sources, instead of delivering news of what is happening all over the world and which issues our country is facing, are showing the private lives of celebrities as well as politicians in order to gain publicity. In my opinion, this activity should be prohibited.

Public find it amusing when social media shows the private life of actor and actresses on screen. On the other hand, people are not aware of the issue that their nation has been facing for example, corruption, difference in sex ratio, lack of education, etcetera because press is not addressing such problems to general public. So, nobody comes forward to solve these issues hence development of the country does not take place.

Moreover, teenagers have great impact on their mind's after viewing what different sources of communication deliver. They get impressed by any personality as a result groups are formed and violence is created. People indulge into fights with the members of their anti-parties.

Beside that, youngsters consider hero and heroines as their role model after getting fascinated by their lifestyle. They try to follow them in real life by performing stunts that their role models perform in movies and met with an accident causing harm to others as well. Even, people find it cool when their favorites drink or smoke on screen, they also start following them and committed various social crimes.

In conclusion, I would like to say that government should impose restrictions on media to make private life of any person as public because it retards the growth of the country. Moreover, general public should also become aware and they have to give priority to solve the issues that their nation is struggling with rather than causing danger to their lives by following their role models in real life.