Nowadays managers and team leaders in different organizations are much younger compared to the past. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

In last one decade, there have been tremendous changes in companies. One of the prominent changes is that emerging leaders and managers are quite young in comparison to the past where such responsibilities were adorned mostly after the age of forty five. There are different reasons of this eminent change.

The principle reason of this change is the incorporation of technology. In the present time, manual way has been replaced by the sophisticated technology and particularly young people who are apt in those areas are exalted to higher positions. For instance, my nephew who is automobile engineer enriched his knowledge in use of smart and digital devices in his sector, has been promoted to head of technology in sound department.

Another reason is availability of information on internet and mobile. In the old times, there were limited sources of gaining the experiences and advanced information. Moreover, people never openly shared their millions worth tricks and facts. However, with the inception of computer and internet, young people not only search the information but also interact with people in the industry over internet and learn primary skills required to fulfill those premier jobs.

Furthermore, the education pattern has also been amended to embellish student’s practical exposure and specialized courses have been commenced to captivate further experience. For instance my son has finished risk management course in finance which increased his agility to take decision in risks scenario than old colleagues.

To recapitulate, automation, internet and advanced university courses ae the major drivers for growth of youth in establishments. I ponder that this trend is positive as young people use the technology effectively and also bring new ideas in organization.