Nowadays managers and team leaders in different organizations are much younger compared to the past What are the reasons for it Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays, it is common in many organizations that young people are playing a leading role in their management or decision making bodies, as compared to the last century. In this essay, I will discuss the primary reasons for this trend with relevant examples, and why I feel that it is a positive development.

There could be many reasons behind this development, while the two significant factors are related to the cultural and economic conditions of a family. Mostly in Asian regions, parents start schooling of their children early, due to which they complete their tertiary education at a young age. Consequently, they start their career early and are more likely to be a part of higher management during their thirties. As per reports published by Human Resource and Development Ministry, the average age of people to be a leader in an organization in India is 28 years because the average age of children joining the school is 3 years old. Another important reason is associated with the financial condition of a family. People from impoverished backgrounds are more likely to start their job at a young age to support their families.

In my perspective, this trend is positive because it could reduce the crime rate in the society. In many parts of the world, young people are mostly involved in criminal activities due to their immaturity. Starting a career early would make them more responsible and mature enough to understand the consequences of involvement in the crime. Thus, they will utilize their energies in positive directions to enhance their job profile and life. Sunday Times has published the data about the crimes in Japan, and as per the statistics, it was clear that the crime rate in Japan has significantly reduced in the last 5 years because young people are staring their jobs at a young age.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that the young generation is taking higher positions in corporate sectors as they start their jobs early. Primarily the financial and cultural backgrounds are the reasons for this development, and undeniably it is beneficial for society.