Nowadays, many children are using cellphones and mobile phones.

Many say it is good. Some say it is bad. What is your opinion?

Unarguably, children are under the great influence of technology in these days. Many argue that using cellphones by children is good, other think that it is an negative development. In my opinion, usage of mobile phones by pupils is a positive development. Both of the views would be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, spending too much time on mobile phones can have serious impacts on children because of many reasons. First of these is that if they will surf on the internet whole time, their school performance will be affected seriously as they do not give time to study and waste precious time on using cellular phones. For an instance, kids who use mobiles most of time are weaker in studies and they become unable to continue further studies as their interest in studies is lost. Furthermore, childhood is an important stage in the entire life- span, when they can learn values and virtues of life that have significant role to play in their life as they grow. However, wasting time on utilizing phones and playing video- games do not allow them to spend time with grandparents to learn important lessons.

On the other hand, According to my perception children should use cellphones in oder to be successful in this fast- paced world. Firstly, In the modern age, only those people can survive who are techo- savy as most of the companies prefer employees experienced in information technology so that they can keep record of daily activities electronically. As a result, by browsing internet children can learn many things about technology and only then they can get lucrative jobs in reputed companies. Additionally, nowadays, some infants prefer studying online as it saves their limited time as well gives opportunity to spend more time with parents at home. For example, due to Covid pandemic schools contact children via internet, so if they know how to use internet , they can study in a better way. Consequently, using phones has far more benefits for children not only while they study but also in choosing a better career. Last but not least, traditionally students relied on teacher in classroom for every query and to understand all subjects perfectly, but today they can search on internet that help them a lot in answering their questions.

To conclude, Although using mobiles in early age has some negative impacts on children, i believe that in the materialistic world if they want to be successful they must use cellphones.