Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, women all over the world are being involved in working processes as actively as men and spend whole day at jobs. For that reason, many people believe that housekeeping activities should be proportionally shared between husbands and wives. Although the author of this essay agrees that men should actively participate in domestic life, it is also important to take into account the nature of household tasks.

Without a doubt, contemporary men should forget about the outdated entitlements and actively participate in domestic life. In the past, men was entitled to have certain privileges with respect to household jobs, which was just because men played the role of a breadwinner, while women spend their time working at home. Since then, society has changed dramatically, and women have become an active participant of social relationships including spending a whole day at work. Therefore, this essay agrees that those domestic roles should be reconsidered, and men should be involved in household activities.

Although men should actively participate in domestic life, the proportionality of a load might differ depending on the jobs’ characteristics. In other words, men should be involved in tasks required strength and technical abilities, while wifes’ primary tasks are sawing, cooking and decorating a house. Thus, it implies that overall energy spent by men and women might be distinct or the number of tasks might no be equal on different days.

To conclude, this essay concurs that since the nature of social structure has changed, and now, women work full-time job, men, in their turn, should actively participate in household life performing those tasks that demand man’s qualities.