Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs Therefore it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Over the last decades society has undergone remarkable changes in many fields, from technology to society. Particularly relevant has been the progress that has pushed forward the role of the women in our society. Confined in the past in the rather unpleasant position of mother and housewife, it is now commonplace for women to have jobs and in many cases to perform duties which had been traditionally covered by men. This important step forward has set a milestone in the history of mankind, so that women these days can enjoy the same opportunity and have the same rights of men. Less politically significant but not less important, is the fact that this revoultion has been taking place in our homes as well.

Given that more and more women have regular jobs and spend a lot of time in offices, hospitals, schools or on the line of duty, many believe that houshold tasks like should be equally shared and not be regared as a female work.

Mentality has dramatically changed over the years so that it would be nowadays out of date for a man to refuse to accomplish simple jobs like doing the washing up aor hoovering. Furthermore technology comes help in an unprecedented way. In the past most of those duties must have been accomplished manually which resulted not only in a huge waste of time but it was also hard work as well. These days, washing machines, dryers, hoovers and dishwasher are able to execute those tasks better and faster than people can do.

Summing up, given all that, I think that men should make their part to keep an apartment clean and to get done household tasks. Those duties should be not considered as something that only women should accomplish but in a family as well as in the society rights and duties should be equally reparted. After all, even for a man, it must not be so difficult to wash, clean and dry since machines can carry out automatically all these jobs.