Nowadays many parents believe that children’s use of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic careers. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

From last decades use of electronic devices such as mobile, computer has been increased drastically. These devices makes our life easy and fast in terms of communication and accessibility to the world. Similarly these gadgets help kids in their education and support them to learn things easier. However there are both pros and cons of using these devices. In this essay I will discuss few of the advantages and disadvantages using mobile and computer for child students.

Let's begin by looking at advantages of using gadgets by kids. One of the main positive of using mobile or computer is that it increases productivity of students. What i mean by this is that using computer children can solve complex problems given to them in less number of time. For instance, while solving a mathematics question a calculator can be beneficial where student just spend time on solving the problem instead of wasting time of calculation.

Secondly, computer and devices are more than a library. These devices have capacity to store huge amount of pdf books, tutorial videos which can be easily accessed and carried. Additionally, recently almost all devices connect from internet which provides great access to content from all over the world. Children get know to the solution and approach which they were not aware before. They does not have to travel to attend the subject classes which already available online.

Turning to other side of argument, using devices such as computer and mobile, students becomes too much dependent on them. Due to the use of computer in early age, children does not have command on basic skills such as writing using pen paper, calculation of numbers and correct spellings of words. Since computer provide quick solution of all these problems. For example spelling autocorrect is very beneficial feature but same time it stop children to remember spelling themselves.

Another issue is that apart from education and knowledge these gadgets are great source of entertainment. Due to that children end up wasting their lot of time on songs, movies and games. Not only that if these devices are connected to internet children might get distracted from content available on social media. For instance, Students are too much involve in PUBG game, tiktok app.

All things considered, use of computers and tablets can have negative impact on children. But we need to weigh up the pros of the source of knowledge and easy accessibility and cons of lack of basic skills and distraction. Personally i believe if use of these gadgets are monitored by parents properly then they can be very really helpful for children in their future.