Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In today's word, the increasing of working hours has become a widespread phenomenan which sequanced in making people more stressed than before. this essay will discuss both the causes and the potential solutions that employers can provide to overcome the problem.

The main reason for why people work longer hours than before is their need to increase their income. The longer they work, the more saliries they earn. Therefore, achieving better living conditions, which are more complex and materialistic than before, for them selves and for their families. To solve such problem employers can provide some facilities, other than commisions or bonuses, that can enhances living conditions; for instance, covering school's expenses for the employee's children, or providing medical-insurance for both the employee and his dependents.

The reason for the increasing levels of stress among those long-time workers is the lack of work/life balance. To explain, when people spend most of their day-time in work, for five or six days per week, they could not have enough time for their social life or personal care, leading them to be stressed. For example, a full-time working parent, will probably have no time neither physical or mental power to accomplish his parenting duties. To overcome this matter, companies can arrange trips and organise parties for the employees with their families. Another solution is to subsidies meditation sessions, and to offer gym memberships for the workers as sports and meditation help reducing stress.

In conclusion, because of today's financial pressures, employees work more hours than before. And as a result of this imbalanced lifestyle, workers often get stressed. Nevertheless, offering facilities and subsidizes, by the employers, can be possible remedies.