Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Indubitably, a plethora number of people today are extremely serious about their fame and living standard, so that they tend to buy popular and expensive products such as clothes, cars, and other necessary items. This phenomenon is offering numerous benefits for both society and people, however, there are some drawbacks with this ongoing trend. In this essay, I will shed light on the reasons for this trend along with both sides of development.

On the brighter side, firstly, to give more effort on brands product by population we circulate more money. As a result, the money will use to build national growth rapidly. To exemplify, a recent survey conducted in India represents that 1.5 percent of gross domestic product arises due to famous brand companies such as Nike, Addidas, Louis Phillipe, Gucci, and many more. In addition, due to the high quality of items, national reputation in the world ranking is increased. Consequently, foreigners can visit our nation and buy these products during their journey. Apart from this, famous auto industries like BMW, Audi, Ford, and Ferrari will install their new plant in our country due to the high selling rate of these products. These new automobile plants can help to increase the economy of the country.

On the negative side, there are some consequences with this kind of trend. At first, poor and middle-class people also want to use branded things to follow their inspiration and famous personalities such as movie stars, famous sportsmen, or rich person. Thus, they will take a private loan from the bank to fulfill their dreams and desires. Unfortunately, a certain number of times, these middle-class men or poor citizens of a nation could not pay their bank loan, so, they sell their assets which are given to the bank as financial security before the bank grants them a loan. Moreover, the local market gains more losses due to high-branded companies and malls.

To conclude, I personally think that there are both pros and cons of the current trend in the latest lifestyle of individuals who seeks to buy expensive items to showcase their personalities to the general public. However, the decision should be made wisely because there could be downsides in terms of financial security if branded and costly items have been bought without a wise decision.