Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that

working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views

and give your own opinion.

Technology has revolutionized the way human beings go about their daily life. These days, there are a lot of people who do their work from home; either it is a part-time or a full-time job. Whilst some people are of the belief that doing tasks with this has many benefits, others have a diverse view. I'm convinced that it has a plethora of economic pitfalls on the society. Both points of view will be illustrated below.

On the one hand, working beside your dependents away from the workplace is a trend nowadays for many reasons. To put it another way, not only can it relieve the stress and strengthen the family bond, but also does it save money for the employers because they will not pay the offices’ rent. For example, in the UK, some international companies hire professionals to work remotely and that decreases traffic congestion and has a financial impact on the economy. Thus, this example shows that home-sourced employment is crucial and high authorities should take care of it.

On the other hand, professionals working from home complain of isolation and loneliness from their bosses and coworkers and this can be very depressing to some. In other words, workers need to communicate with their colleagues and have meetings with managers from time to another. Moreover, some resources need a team leader’s supervision for creativity and productivity. For instance, a research paper published by BBC sheds light upon the importance of cooperation between juniors and seniors and the profound effect on innovation. Consequently, if the companies seek high revenue, they should communicate better with their representatives.

In conclusion, although working from home has a gigantic effect on health and family, it has demerits on the economy. I believe that onsite staff is more effective and prolific than the remote workforce.