Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age to either study or work in another city. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people?

These days, to get a better job opportunity or better education, many young people leave their house and go to continue their life far away from their families. This growing trend has both pros and cons which will be elucidated in the following paragraphs. I personally feel that leaving home for a better education or career is a right step to take.

On the one hand, if young people live separately, they will learn how to become self-reliant and make decisions independently. For example, when those young people live with their family, most of their tasks are done by their parents. However, when they start living far away, they learn how to manage their time, clean the house, do laundry, cook and pay the bills and so on. Also, they will learn the value of money and try to spend it reasonability and save it for the future. Furthermore, they make new friends and learn about diverse customs and cultures.

On the other hand, when those young live alone, there are lots of responsibilities to take which they often fail to complete accurately. Initially, this perhaps leads them to feel isolated and if they do not find a suitable way to get rid of that, it causes depression. Furthermore, they are often not mature enough to avoid the pitfalls of bad company and habits. So, if they find inappropriate friends or roommates who have bad habits, they would probably get involved in unethical acts and crimes.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed, although living alone may have some drawbacks but it leads to young people bringing up more independent which it is essential for their entire life.