Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

You should write at least 250 words.

English, awarded as an international language is widely accepted means of communication in almost all counties. In the present days, many overseas students are travelling to English speaking nation to acquire the knowledge of the language. Many people believe that although, leaning English in an English-speaking country is the best way, it is not the sole method. In my opinion, I do believe that holding a grasp on English language by staying in an English-speaking country is the most effective and efficient way.

There are many other options available to learn English language by staying in their home country such as online courses, English books and coaching classes. Through this method they will have a better command on the language understanding the grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary. Moreover, people can learn the language by watching English movies and listening to English songs. To exemplify, many students learn English by joining coaching classes thus have an in-depth knowledge, about the grammar and pronunciation.

However, learning English language by living in a native English-speaking country is an excellent option as one will get the opportunity to speak English with friends and acquaintances thus will have a stronger hold on the command of the language, have enriched vocabulary and fluent pronunciation. Furthermore, by studying English with the help of teachers or online courses will definitely have an understanding on the grammar and vocabulary but the person can only gain the perfection in speaking and listening skills if he uses this language for daily communication which is possible if he stays in English speaking nation. To elucidate, according to the recent report more than 50 percent of the overseas student speak English more fluently by staying in an English-speaking country.

In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the best and the most optimum way of becoming proficient in English language is by staying in an English-speaking country.