Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? what are the effects on society and family life?

In recent years, people tend to have children when they are getting older. There are several reasons for this tendency, which is having a significant impact on both family and the community.

There are two main reasons why people are deciding against having children when they are young. One reason is that many citizens would like to concentrate on their career rather than family. The young generation prefers to achieve the higher position in their company and in social life, so they do not want to split their time for having babies. Another reason is that delaying childbirth could give young people more time to enjoy their lives. For example, the number of couples in Western countries would like to spend their leisure time for discovering and traveling around the world.

However, this tendency could bring many negative effects to both family life and society. Firstly, raising kids could be challenging for older parents. The gap between two generations might make them hard to communicate and understand each other. Secondly, in long-term, the labor workforce for the country can be affected. The labor shortage in some industries may occur due to the declining of the young employees.

In conclusion, there are a number of reasons why more and more people prefer to have kids later in their life. Therefore, this trend contains a lot of negative effects to individual families and society.