Nowadays more and more people want to live by themselves. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Total autonomy is the most desired trait of late. It is true that people usually prefer to live on their own these days. There are certain reasons which lead to living solitary. As per my belief this is a totally negative trend. This essay would further elucidate why many individuals choose to live alone?

There are several reasons why people choose to live on their own. Apparently, society has been changed to a great extent, and this change, is possibly because of the literacy in a nation. People are becoming more aware about opportunities and they are realizing the importance of total independence. Besides, imitation of western culture is also a reason behind this trend. Western countries have a culture of self-reliance from a very long period of time which is influencing the other nations as well. For example, people in America, after turning 18, start earning for their routine or even academic expenses. These kind of isolated societies definitely go against the norm of community living.

Now to go with my opinion, it certainly cites a negative impact on the entire society. Firstly, it could deteriorate the ability of socializing among the member of society. As a result of decline in social skills the community spirit will be damaged which is a very serious social damage. Furthermore, it could cause various mental problems and affect society members' health negatively. Currently, the world health organisation has reported about the increasing figures of mental disorders in the society. The enormous amounts of patients suffering from illnesses such as depression and social anxiety disorder simply means that this issue should be considered on an urgency basis.

To conclude, it is evident that there are several causes leading to this common choice of living alone in today's societies. However, this trend could affect the society in variety of deleterious ways and society must ensure that steps are taken to prevent situation from deteriorating further.