Nowadays more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face Is this a positive or negative development

With the significant growth in the number of social media applications and websites, many people have chosen to socialise in the virtual world rather than interact with people in the real world. In my view, this change in the way that people communicate is a negative development for both individuals and society.

Recently, the number of people who use social media to socialise has increased considerably compared with the last five years, and even though technology has simplified the way we communicate and brought the world closer, it also makes people less sociable. Nowadays, people share their daily lives on Facebook, their thoughts on Twiter, and texting each other on Whatsapp rather than talking and socialise face to face. moreover, the time that people spent online is incomparable with the time they spent with family and friends in the real world.

Human beings by nature are sociable beings, we live in groups and interact with others which allow us to experience, feel, and learn about life, and this can not be through online socialism, furthermore, using social media to communicate all the time is one of the reasons of depression which can be a serious disease that affect people's health.

In conclusion, the development in communication's technology has changed the society in a negative way, and nowadays, people should pay more attention to the face to face communication and to not allow technology to destroy our nature.