Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present days, modern technology has paved the way of living a life. Adults are letting their pupils to use advanced technological devices, such as tablets and cellphones, to improve their learning trajectory. This essay intends to delineate the merits and demerits of the accessibility to such gadgets.

The use of phones and tablets could cause detrimental effects on the health of infants. Allowing the offspring to use such machines would proliferate the dependence on these gadgets, and they would not go outisde the house for any information; thus, this would lead to a sedantary lifestyle, which might affect their health dramatically. Moreover, kids may click on a suspicious link while using the internet that might take them to a dangerous content, which could drastically impact their mental health. To illustrate, a weblink could demonstrate a violent content such as terrorist videos that may hurt their sentiments or foster them to indulge in such actions.

Furthermore, the smartphones and tabs have made the information availability very convenient and time-saving. The little ones do not need to go out and waste time on scrutnizing for the required details. They can obtain the intrinsic data from their devices with the help of the web that would be time-effective and enhance the learning process. For instance, many websites provide online classes to schoolchildren and also help in solving their questions.

To conclude, many advantages and disadvantages are associated with granting the reachability to these products. However, the pros outweigh the cons because a healthy lifestyle and avoiding access to dangerous videos are crucial for the flourishment of children.