Nowadays as a part of the education process students are working for a company for a short period of time without pay. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this? Give your own opinion

In this concurrent world, there is an undeniable fact that the rate of unemployment is burgeoning across the globe. Thus, universities have included a free internship in the curriculum. In my opinion, the advantages fairly outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both side of views.

Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of industrial experience in college time. The top-notch concrete reason is gaining industrial exposers. Employers, nowadays, is looking for experienced candidates for a specific position. Additionally, another rationale which hauls me to patron is practical knowledge. This is why, some higher education subjects need practice to get more understandable. For example, automobile subjects, such as engines and brakes, need the real-world practice to gain knowledge.

On the other hand, an unpaid internship also has a downside. To begin with, every year employers get bunch of students who can work for them at free of cost. Therefore, it will become hindrance for regular full-time workers. Furthermore, an unpaid working hour could be burdensome for lower class students. This is why, these extra hours they can utilize to mitigate their family’s financial problem.

Having discussed the pros and cons, I would like to infer that working for free, as a part of study, for employer will be beneficial for individual. If student progress will surge in that the short period of span, then there is more chance to hire in the future. For instance, there are number of evidences that, the most of people hired at the same place where they completed their internship.

In conclusion, real-time excelling knowledge in industries helps students in the future job market. Despite, having a stressful unpaid hour in industries, it is worth spending time in the company.