Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their dayly lives. What are these problems? Do you think that

the government should encourage people to move in smaller towns?

Human life is becoming increasingly tiresome and stressful in today's competitive environment. There are many people who are of the opinion that individuals living in urban cities have to deal with many issues as compared to those who live in smaller towns. This essay will discuss two such common problems while agreeing with the suggestion that government must come forward and inspire people to move to smaller towns for a better and enriching life.

The first major concern faced by many in large cities is the constant competetion people are subject to. Everyone strives to out-perform others, be it in work or personal life. For instance, everyone wants a highly paid job, a huge apartment or a big car. Instead of being content in nurturing relationships and quality life, people are moving towards achieving material success. This is creating undue pressure and stress as they lack satisfaction in their present and always look at a better future.

Secondly, due to hectic lifestyle, fast life has given rise to speedy solutions for everything, including food. Fast food and junk food has become staple for many, as they no longer have time to cook a decent meal. For example, processed food is now made available in tins and plastic boxes, which are heated in the microwave and consumed directly. These containers are made from bad quality plastics and eventually affect its users in the long run. Greasy and unhealthy food has become a norm in every household affecting the future generations as well.

Since these issues are affecting the country's population and their standard of living, the law-makers must come forward and come up with options to relocate people to smaller towns by offering them a peaceful life. Farmlands can be made available as vacation destinations so that people can come and experience a lifestyle free from stress and junk. This is will create awareness of what they are missing in life and make them take a decision for themselves and their families.

To conclude, the essay discussed in detail the concerns faced by today's urban population including hectic lifestyle and unhealthy food consumption and offered solutions which government can offer to help their citizens make a better choice in life.