Nowadays people prefer to get married and have children in their 30s/30’s rather than when they are younger.

Is it positive or negative development?

Do you agree or disagree?

To what extent do you disagree/agree?

In today’s time people prefer marrying and having children in their late 30s rather than in their younger ages. Some people consider it to be a positive trend, whereas, other believe it to be a negative trend. In my opinion, I do agree marrying and having children in their later ages is preferred as people not only financially and professionally stable but they also develop a sense of maturity which are the foundation stone for a married life.

Many individuals believe that people should get married and having children in their early 20s is a good option as women’s fertility rate is higher at this age rather than when they are in their mid-thirties and have more complications in having children. Moreover, people in their young ages are more flexible and adaptable. They can easily gel up with new family members and their customs and thus can avoid conflicts and arguments. To elucidate, according to the recent report more than 50 percent of women conceiving babies suffer more difficulties and problems

However, others opine that for a person to get married and have children should have a sense of responsibility, understanding and maturity to take to support the family emotionally as well as to teach their children moral and ethical values and aid them in being a good citizen. Furthermore, people prefer to marry and have children in the late 30s as they are able to have a prosperous career and financial strength to support their family in terms of providing education and a comfortable life. To exemplify, according to the recent report 80 percent of the divorces happen because of immature nature and less understanding level of the partners.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that marriage and have children is the paramount decision of one's life and one should take this decision in their later ages when they are socially, mentally and financially stable to take up the responsibilities