Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialised knowledge of the following topic:

A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Universities and colleges are considered to be a supreme citadel for providing education to people. Many citizens agree that colleges should accept both male and female students for imparting education. In my opinion, do believe that universities should not discriminate students as males and female and should give equal opportunities to both the genders in selecting a course.

People have an opinion that universities should give more preference to male students for enrolment than the female students as the boys are considered to be the bread earners whereas girls are supposed to take care of the family and children after their marriage. It is thus mandatory to provide good education and practical experience to males rather than females. Moreover, they believe that boys have more of intellectual thinking and practical mind than females so their knowledge should be enhanced.

However, the universities should give an equal importance to both the males and females students or enrolment in today’s world men and women are treated equally in the society in terms of thinking, memory and knowledge. People believe in women empowerments, in other words girls also have the opportunity to work in big multinational companies and earn handsome salaries. Moreover, parents agree to provide higher and professional education to their daughters so that they can also built a successful future and career. To illustrate, more than 80 percent of the women population is considered illiterate and are working in higher level positions in organizations.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that universities should give equal opportunities to both men and women as they both contribute evenly in the development of the country economically, socially and politically.