Nowadays shopping has become a new favourite pastime for young people. What are the reasons for this? Should they be encouraged to develop other hobbies? How?

In this materialistic world, with the rise in high disposal income young age group bargain their leisure time at high extent in super malls, online e shopping and etcetera. Although, it is essential part of life to live stress free and entertaining. However , the youth generation should be inclined towards recreational and co curriculum activities, outdoor and Indoor games as well as indulging in voluntary acts. This essay will illustrate a possible reason of addiction towards shopping with a noteworthy ways through which they can be transferred to other activities.

Primarily, the main significant factor of exponential upwards towards buying and selling in futile times is owing to the rise in expenditure with an income on an equal proportion. Evidently, the western cultures and working atmosphere influence to purchase of commodities. Similarly, young people are developing as well as becoming innovative for that reason they have acquired skills which they use on occupations and resultantly earning reasonable amount then their past. Moreover, automation also play a paramount importance through online availability of goods and services with ease of affordability and in less time. Simoultaneusly, youngsters while working, commuting, studying or eating can use the exclusive features of online brand store and can avail the items they needed around the clock.

Contratingly, it is needless to say that they should devote their necessary time on establishment of varied things such as volunteering for a specific community to develop moral values, ethics and team spirit. Moreover, they should perform in sports to enhance their abilities and physical growth of body. For instance, joining for a membership in nearby recreational centres during weekends provide so many activities to perform such as swimming, workout, spa, aerobic classes and so many entertaining things on a single day pass or yearly passes. Hence, providing information in schools and colleges to stimulate them to make productive use of their spare time.

By hammering last nail, I pen down by saying that gradual rise in personal income and western culture influence most young groups to devote their time in shopping malls whilst educational institutions broaden their way to get use of their free time in an efficient way.