Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In this day and age, the proportion of waste in society is climbing every year. This phenomenon happens due to the popularity of plastic material and the low quality of recycling facilities. However, the government should bring up some rules to solve this problem.

To begin with, there are many reasons why waste is created every year. Firstly, it is clear that these popular items of every household are made of plastic, which will transform into waste if they cannot decompose after being thrown away. For example, soil pollution often happens when the amount of plastic waste doesn't decompose. Moreover, the quality of each recycling facility is too low because of lacking source investment, which means that it never recycles enough waste due to the demand of people. Take Ninh Binh as a particular example. There is a huge waste which cannot be broken down when there is not an appropriate recycling facility.

Nevertheless, there are many solutions which every government should do to solve this phenomenon. The primary one is using first-used materials, which can be easy to break down after being used. For example, there are many stores in Da Nang that use a first-used cup to encourage most people to save our environment. Additionally, the government should bring up the policy to attract as many investors as possible to invest in recycling facilities, so these firms are never worried about recycling the rubbish because of having enough money.

Finally, the popularity of plastic materials and the low quality of recycling facilities lead to the rise in the production of rubbish. Even when the government takes part in bringing up many first-used materials and giving the support policy for recycling facilities will this situation be solved.