Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening?What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

Garbage is now increasing to greater extent. Waste management techniques are not effectively followed in few countries. There is several reason for this failure and necessary actions to be followed.

Most importantly, India has not grown in terms of their farm vegetable or fruits production. Instead we are rising to one of those to be called as “unclean country”. Further, if people follow this lifestyle for many years, thousands of tonnes of garbage would be assimilated occupying our living space and cause health hazards. Also, people should change their mind set of throwing away in public places instead they should litter them in dustbins or recycle bins. Moreover, scientists have found garbage such as plastics and paper are found in deep soil unaffected even after 30 years. Apparently, this affects our environment as pollution and rain water is not getting penetrated deeper into soil.

On contrary, every people should follow 3R’s namely Reduce, Reuse and Recycle when they are collecting their garbage at home. Consequently, this would be effective method to reuse them as manure or fertilizer to plants. In Countries like Singapore, Japan, Wastes are collected by government and thrown away to common place and they are lit fire. Finally, those perishable wastes are then dropped in sea. So those countries are still renowned for their cleanliness. Nevertheless, government should effectively follow similar approach in India. In the same context, government should make every individual responsible for their action by implementing swach bharath mission or conducting camps frequently to bring awareness.

In conclusion, there was self discipline when we were in Individual homes by using wastes as manure for Plants. Now, we are slowly forgetting our culture and methods of reducing wastes and recycling them effectively. We should reduce waste by separating them as perishable waste and reusable waste as Manure.