Nowdays more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face.Is this a positive or negative development?

Socialization method has drastically changed in the last few years. people these days become more familiar with the new social platforms such as Facebook, twitter, and Skype and most of them considered it as the best way to communicate rather than the traditional connections such as face to face way. this essay aims to discuss the positive and negative impacts of the new communication way in further detail before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, the new enhancements in the social field has positively affect people’s communication. As, it provides them a cheaper option to contact with all individuals around the world. Since, it’s only need an internet to be connected with your friends, colleagues, and relatives at any part of the globe. In addition, it expands people’s knowledge about other cultures. there is no doubt that contacting other foreign individuals via these platforms allows people to acquire latest information about other civilizations. For example, there are a plethora of discussion media platforms such as twitter, Instagram, Telegram, and etc, are considered as a great source for exchanging news, data and even experience with international users rather than meeting just a small group of people which ultimately earns limited experience and skills.

On the flip side, it’s irrefutable that increasing of using social media exacerbates the communication bound among people particularly the local individuals. Hence, it affects on their attitude as it makes them more isolated. Consequently, it separates users from their families due to imbalance of the needed socialization . For instance, plenty of families suffer from their children or teenagers disconnections and bad attitude. this unfortunately result in enormous using of these media. As, it allows them to meet various individuals who might affect on their behavior.

To sum up, in my point of view, I strongly believe that although online communication might have some negative impacts on users’ attitude, online platforms have conspicuous advantages on our daily life as it offers a great source of new information with low cost.