In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport Discuss both thes

It is often debated whether most money should be allocated to the infrastructure of very fast trains or it should be spent on the improvement of present public transport systems. However, I do agree with the former.

On the one hand, people could benefit more from commuting by fast train as its fare is cheaper than airplane while the time spent on communication could be almost the same. Furthermore, it could alleviate the congestion as well as air pollution in big cities. It is apparent that most people move to big cities in search of better job opportunities as a result the population in that area will skyrocket. But if they could commute to work by taking advantage of new trains they could live outside of the city as they assure that they would reach their workplace on time without any exhaustion. Besides, these new locomotives are mostly run on electricity so, there is no carbon emission.

On the other hand, another group of people are of the opinion that the governments should assign more budget on maintenance and repairing the existing public transport system. They believe, constructing a new railway for state-of-the-art trains will cost a lot which will take several years for accomplishing it. While there are more important areas like education and medicine which take more concentration. In my opinion, in this modern era of time for catching up with the fast pace of life the importance of faster trains are more substantial. One should consider that the convenience offered by this kind of transportation will encourage people to use them more instead of their private car and airplains which proved to be harmful for the environment.

In conclusion, However improvement of old public transportation system could have advantages for sure but in my view investing more in the constructing new railway road will be more suitable for the current lifestyle.