Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Transportation was always an indispensable part of our lives and has become one of the most controversial areas of our modern lives. While some people are of the opinion that most governments' revenue should allocate in constructing railways instead of roads, I believe both these modes of transport should be treated equally.

To begin with, using train is beneficial to the environment as it carries more passengers while its carbon emission is less. The reason is extending train lines will eliminate the needs for transporting by personal cars which is one of the main reasons for air pollution and global warming. Furthermore, travelling by train is not only more convenient, faster, and safer than cars but also it is cost-effective. In other word, Commuters who travel by this way will assure they are on time at work, and they are less likely to stuck in traffic or have road accident.

However, one should consider that places such as inside of cities and some specific geographical areas are not suitable for railways. In addition to this, the budget needs for expanding railway networks is extremely higher than roads. Consequently, it is better that roads are constructed in every corner of country for the benefit of people. Having said that, travelling by car is easy and enjoyable as you are not restricted by time-table and fixed destination. For aforementioned reasons the importance of roads should not be neglected and sufficient money should be considered to it.

In conclusion, It is true that train is more eco-friendly and economical compared with cars. Nevertheless, the importance of roads especially in specific locations should not be overlooked.