The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.

What is the reason for the growth of overweight people?

How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, the percentage of obese people with the risk of adverse health issues is becoming increasing. The potential cause behind this growth is detrimental food habits which could only be treated with a balanced diet plan.

The major reason for the growth of overweight people is their unhealthy eating habits. In other words, people thesedays, are at high risk of obesity which is caused due to their over-indulgence in junk food items. These food products are rich in sugars, carbohydrates, and fats that ultimately increase weight. Taking the recent report of The Guardian as an example; children with the age bracket of 12-18, are more prone to obesity because they continuously eat oily foods such as French fries and Hamburgers. Hence, the utmost cause of gaining weight in people is their bad eating habits.

However, a balanced diet plan with regular exercise is the key to fitness. To be more specific, a proper diet regimen which contains the required quantities of nutrients, proteins, and vitamins can improve the health, if it is followed by a daily physical workout. It would not only help to gain physical health but also to attain mental wellbeing. According to the guidelines of the World Health Organisation, an adequate meal with all essential supplements along with exercise for five days a week could reduce the chances of deadly diseases namely heart stroke and obesity. Therefore, switching to an appropriate diet plan is a possible solution.

In conclusion, although the rate of overweight people has been increasing enormously, owing to their unhealthy eating, yet a balanced diet plan with some physical workout routine can save them from the dire consequences of harmful ailments.