Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Thesedays, rubbish is becoming a major concern for every nation. People are producing a considerable amount of trash everywhere, which is unable to control. This happens because of the rising population and governments can prevent this by making some laws and creating awareness among people.

Overpopulation is one of the major causes of increased garbage production. With the rise in population numbers, the amount of litter has escalated. More and more individuals are disposing of garbage in the form of domestic, agriculture, and medical waste, which thereby creating pollution. According to the journal of Waste and Recycling, for instance, the amount of litter production in urban areas is significantly higher compared to remote areas. Because the population in most metropolitans is gaining grounds, nowadays.

The administration can curb the overall rate of rubbish production by two potential methods. Firstly, the government should make strict rules to reduce the production of non-biodegradable products as they are not easily degraded by the organic matter. If the industries produce eco-friendly products, it would help to minimize the rubbish production. Take, Finland food-chains, for example, have been adopting the regulations of green production, which, therefore, decreases the rate of litter disposal in cities significantly. Secondly, the ministry should create awareness programs to aware of the citizenry about the need for recycling in the country.

In conclusion, the causes of increased junk production and some feasible solutions related to this, have been discussed. It has categorically mentioned that the main reason for increasing rubbish production is an uncontrolled population and it can be controlled by the strict actions of government.