Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to studying online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance learning outweigh the disadvantages?

As we progress towards the mid of the century, people have started to realize the importance of time. The saying, "time is money" seems legit. People look for alternatives to save as much time as they can and use it for other rational purposes. And, one of reasons this has become possible is because of online education.

In the era of technological revolution, flabbergasting internet connectivity and infinite sources, online education has made possible to learn from remote areas as well. When it takes hours for some to reach schools, live education has paved way for making education accessible for all. For Instance, Nowadays, there is no need to look for a teacher trained in foreign language to teach you a second language, Webinars and prerecorded sessions have made learning from a native speaker or even a Cambridge professor possible. Furthermore, apart from saving time, it has made studying more convenient and fun. Especially for mothers and office goers. They can take the sessions anytime as per their choice. Most online classes provide authentic and certified courses which help to improve the CVs of many people. It has made life a little less stressful and made more doors open up.

On the other hand, this has some disadvantages too. while it gives the comfort of convenience it has also made a lot of people procrastinators. Some keep on stretching a 2-month course for a year and end up wasting both time and money, while others often end up getting distracted because of no supervision.

To sum up, I personally feel, distance learning has much more advantages than traditional learning and should be promoted.