Online shopping is increasing dramatically.

What are the effects on environment and the kinds of jobs?

In recent days, shopping has become an effortless task, without going to the mall or spending too much time searching for specific item, you can get what you want exactly by one click. New trend in shopping is to buy via the internet at your own place.This essay will discuss the impact of online shopping on the environment and the types of jobs.

First and foremost, shopping using the internet has remarkable influences on the environment.Such as the decrease in pollution caused by car exhausts. Owing to the decline in the number of cars that are being used in purpose of shopping. A recently released statistic from W.H.O revealed that pollution caused by cars has diminished by a ratio of 30% from 2000 till 2017. A second noticeable effect of buying online is the decrease caused in traffic jam and the reduction in fuel consumption. As a consequence of such considerable impact, it can be said that the environment has taken advantage of online shopping.

Secondly, it is noteworthy that online shopping has created many job opportunities for large number of people. Nowadays, some employees can work from home which was unimaginable in the past. For instance, freelancer, online supervisor and web designer are newly introduced jobs . On the other hand, a notable percentage of workers was forced to leave their jobs because of the newly specifications required in jobs which causes a kind of miss.

In a way of conclusion, Although such striking positives on the environment , online shopping has caused complicated changes in the types of jobs, introducing new ones and the elimination of traditionally jobs. The most appropriate solution to those who left their jobs is to improve their computer skills and take some courses to cope with these changes.