The only reason to work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ever expanding budgets have impelled citizens working day and night to earn a handsome amount of salary. it has been suggested by a school of thought this is the only reason why people are working hard. however, I believe that there are multiple other factors that can pay back after spending most of their time at work . this essay will discuss both view points and state my opinion.

Firstly, let's look at that side of the perspective to which people believe that working hard is only essential to earn money. With the increasing competition in job market, employees have to work overtime in order to improve their status-quo, have a luxurious lifestyle, and invest in education of their children. this will not allow them to think out of the box and see the actual meaning of earning. Moreover, they have to ignore their family time so that they can invest it into earning money. In this way they preferred to work round the clock and earn at the end.

On the contrary, I argue with this view point and suggest that the other factors are actually contributing in working hard. A man spending his time on working hard has been considered to be more active, loyal to work, intelligent, and multitasker. The more efficiently people are utilizing their time at job, the more they will become skillful. it's pretty hard to earn recognition and become a shinning star. Furthermore, it actually broaden the horizon of no-vices. I mean to say, they will become more social as they have to interact with clients and they will be aware of their surroundings. however, Individuals should maintain a work-life balance and spend their after-work time with family and friends. it is highly important because otherwise employees will be considered as working robots without any family chores. For instance; our ancestors had been working hard since decades, but they never forgot to spend their pastime activities. since it would be a source of providing pleasure and a fuel for the next assigned task at work.

To conclude, although people are working hard to earn money, however multiple perspectives contribute to working hard. The true essence of this approach is to earn recognition, fame, success, socialization and multitasking. If I had to make a choice, I would agree with the second moot point.