Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past family relations were inextricably bounded up with each other. Although, homies have been living together but with less interaction. it is suggested that now-a-days individuals could not communicate with their family relatives as effectively as before. Two main reasons for this changing trend in my opinion are, hectic work schedule and generation gap did not allow to intermingle with relatives.

Firstly, would say that In this modern era of innovation and technology, an increasing competition have been noticed at work place. People usually busy in completing their assignments round the clock. they exert their full efforts to achieve a higher position in company, while unconsciously ignoring their relations. Even they spend office hours in completing assignments but still they carry their official work at home, so wasting their family time in fulfilling their assigned tasks. this argument seems to be convincing but there is another persuasive topic to be discussed.

The other possible fact is that teenagers usually prefer to be with their friends instead of staying at home.In oredr to explore world they want to experience it with their peers considering them like-minded. Inadvertently they have been wasting not only their study time with their peers but also lose their focus to learn family values and relationship skills. In this way, they overlook to develop an understanding with those lifetime blood relations. For instance; despite of living indoor at night, the UK teenagers have been found late at night with other youngsters in criminal convictions and other illegal activities. As a consequence, they might ended up in prison or some of them involved in murders and drug smuggling. Thus, they not only lose their family members but also ruined their entire life.

To conclude; benefits of staying in door with family members can not be replaced by work activities and friends.

Being a responsible citizen, I opined that to spend a contented life it is the need of the hour to spend time with family and maintain a work life balance.