In order to study at universities students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not al students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

Do you agree or disagree.

Of late, with the advancement of economy, tuition fees for higher studies are getting exorbitantly expensive. Some people suggest provision of free education for all in universities as the young minds are vital for the growth of the nation.

I totally agree with the people who advocate this view as it is useful for students who come from poor and economical background.

To begin with, holistic education is possible only with the completion of study with graduation and post-graduation. Many of the teenagers who don’t have enough money never take up studies after school. Instead, students go on working in fields or settle for a smaller jobs. If education is provided without any fee this students may achieve higher dreams and provide job creation opportunities for many others. For instance, a programme started by Andhra Pradesh government in 2009, where in all students who are in poor economic crisis were offered free seats in engineering colleges have secured there dream jobs in IT firms after completion of their final year course.

Other way of providing free education includes provision of monthly stipends to post graduates and P.H.D scholars. This technique even reduce the burden of faculties as M.tech or P.HD students help them to conduct classes to under graduates. For example, many of the top universities in USA provide teaching assistance to students who help the lecturers. Moreover, the fund required for innovation or research is huge as it takes new technologies to crack the problems associated with the engineering and medicine industries.

In conclusion, right to education is the fundamental right of every individual of the society. If this law is implemented properly, it can bring sea change in the problems associated with economy and recession.