In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

To what extent do you agree?

Education is important aspect of a person life. Everyone need to have at least enough college knowledge, but as of now days the prominent problem occurred is costly tuition fees. Since it has been skyrocketed from past not all students can afford it now. To solve this issue some people believe that educations in university need to be free for anyone. Although it's an good idea to boost up literacy rate but I am not fully agree with it I can give a little support to idea but not up to full extent. This scenario will leads to some other major problem.

To commence with, Firstly to give better education in university, the authorities required to hire some excellent staff which will cost handsome amount of money. Usually these institutes charge from student fees and pay the salary of professors but if free study started in universities then who will pay for them? if government decide o pay then how they will fund them? The only solution they will do is by increasing taxes on general public, and that does not make sense for everyone. Secondly, free education would lead to lack of motivation in students to study, as they do not have to pay for it so they will be less focused and will pay less attention to their grades and knowledge.

Despite of all cons, I am somewhat agree with the free studies but it should be conditional. There no need to make it zero cost but the only need is to cut cost. Students need to pay half of the funds and rest need to be arranged by both federal and provincial government. In addition, Scholarships need to be provided by government for intelligent students according to their grades. so that they support themselves and can study hard.

In conclusion, universities also need to consider their rates before increasing it up every year. government need to put a cap on it so they can not abuse the students. education is somewhat like water for a person.